Business Advice and Accounting Services

Hamilton Chartered Accountants

With river views and a dedicated team including accountants and advisors, our flagship office is located in the heart of Hamilton’s CBD.

Auctus Hamilton is known as the central location for planning and execution, all the while running our own independent operation and supporting our network of regional branches.

Hamilton is where it all began. But we didn’t stop there. The Hamilton accountants added regional branches throughout the North Island including Auckland, Tauranga, Hawkes Bay and New Plymouth.

Along with our team of Hamilton-based Chartered Accountants and Small Business Advisors, you’ll find our doers and our decision makers who make up the wider support network.

 

Connect with us

Our Services

What we offer in Hamilton

Accounting & Tax

Seek professional advice from Chartered Accountants and tax experts to streamline your processes and meet your business requirements.

Advisory & Innovation

We offer real-world, real-time advice and innovative market responses. We’re in this together – whether it’s walking the walk or talking the tech talk.

Specialist Services

Don’t worry, we’ve been there. We can guide you on your growth journey, show you which steps to take and provide expert advice and support every step of the way.

Services for every sized business

Small Business Accounting

As an owner of a small business you are passionate about your craft – but probably not bookkeeping.

Medium-Large Business

Accounting for medium-large businesses requires a higher level of organisation and information to help make better decisions.

Package Services

To make things easy, we’ve grouped our services into 4 packages specifically designed to suit different business types and growth stages.

Our Hamilton Team

Our Hamilton based Chartered Accountants and Small Business Advisors are here to help!
Steve Mundy
Managing Director
steve@auctus.co.nz
Ian Black
Director
ian.black@auctus.co.nz
Nick Kosoof
Principal
Nick.kosoof@auctus.co.nz
Gemma Stephenson
Associate | Operations Manager
gemma@auctus.co.nz
Sam O'Reilly-Schwass
Associate
sam@auctus.co.nz
Amy Bird
Advisor
amy@auctus.co.nz
Cara Jeffrey
Advisor
cara@auctus.co.nz
Craig Greene
Advisor | Bookkeeping Manager
craig.greene@auctus.co.nz
Cherry Roe
Advisor
cherry.roe@auctus.co.nz
Christa Pratt
Advisor
christa.pratt@auctus.co.nz
Jessie Miao
Advisor
Jessie.miao@auctus.co.nz
Jordana Hallam
Advisor
jordana@auctus.co.nz
Kowhai Nepia
Advisor
kowhai@auctus.co.nz
Raj Sivanathan
Advisor
raj@auctus.co.nz
Rajani Singh
Advisor
rajani.singh@auctus.co.nz
Sabrina Tan
Senior Advisor
sabrina@auctus.co.nz
Melanie Smith
Senior Advisor
melanie.smith@auctus.co.nz
Sian Pearson
Advisor
sian.pearson@auctus.co.nz
Lynley Torr
Finance Manager | Systems Analyst
lynley@auctus.co.nz
Amanda Kemble
Bookkeeper | Administrator
amanda.kemble@auctus.co.nz
Anna de Vries
Bookkeeper
anna.devries@auctus.co.nz
Haydon Flogdell
Bookkeeper
haydon.flogdell@auctus.co.nz
Janice Truscott
Bookkeeper
Janice.truscott@auctus.co.nz
Heather Artinian
Bookkeeper | Administrator
heather.artinian@auctus.co.nz
Sahila Sharma
Bookkeeper
sahila.sharma@auctus.co.nz
Jessica Chor
Finance Analyst
jessica.chor@auctus.co.nz
Angela Young
Office Manager
angela.young@auctus.co.nz
Come and see us at 526 Victoria Street.

Chartered Accounting Services To Help You Grow

Many people have the perception that Chartered Accountants simply help businesses with their end-of-year financial statements, tax obligations and GST returns.

While this is true, Auctus is about much more than basic accounting. The team at Auctus are motivated to unlock business growth, help business start-ups achieve their dreams, and unleashing all the potential in more established businesses.

Auctus specialise in finding new opportunities, crafting strategy, and helping business owners overcome challenges. This includes linking businesses with key service providers like lawyers, banks, and other vital connections that open doors to growth.

Auctus provides all the services commonly offered by Chartered Accounting firms, and can grow beyond this to effectively become an in-house Virtual Chief Financial Officer (vCFO). Having a mature in-house finance function is a luxury that many businesses cannot afford, often leaving the business owner chewing up valuable time on finance and accounting operations.

Add payroll, human resource management, cloud computing, digital tools and apps, and your business is up to speed and able to compete in the modern world.
Engaging a Chartered Accountant who will be a trusted advisor as well as a growth catalyst is really about choosing a long-term partner who cares about your business as much as you do.

This is the heartbeat of Auctus – we are on a mission to help you grow, and reach your full potential.

SUCCESS STORIES

"Auctus communicates clearly where we are at and how we can improve our systems to better grow our business"

SUCCESS STORIES

"We feel that Auctus’ services are integral to the success of our business. They take the stress and guess work out of doing it ourselves. And always works with total integrity and a passion."

If you would like to start your journey, know that we are here for you – to have those deep, vital conversations to build a successful relationship and safely guide you down the road ahead.

We want to make sure you have the right business support to build the right foundations for success. This is why we personalise our services to suit you: our client.

Accounting & Tax Advisory & Innovation Specialist Services Small Business Accounting Medium-Large Business Accounting Package Services

When you join Auctus, you become part of our regional network, where you receive local knowledge and information, with national awareness and support. We’re your gateway to success.

Auckland Hamilton Napier Tauranga New Plymouth

Ahead of the curve..

Thriving through a recession The potential for an economic downturn is unwelcome and one appears to be knocking on the door. Over time there have been other downturns such as...


Provisional Tax – Avoiding..

Provisional Tax – avoiding the pitfalls   If you are liable for provisional tax and you don’t pay, underpay, or pay the tax late, you may be liable for both...


Entertainment = Business Expense?

Entertainment - no such thing as a free lunch...   Wining and dining clients, bottles of wine at Christmas or a celebratory lunch with the team – all costs most...


Cash is Still King

Cash is still King   We are in an age where we are carrying less cash in our wallets, using mobile contactless payment methods, and most banks are no longer...


To Trust or Not..

To Trust … or Not to Trust?   Trusts have taken a bit of a bad rap from Inland Revenue in recent times and new legislation has changed the way...


SUCCESS STORIES

"We love the ease of dealing with the Auctus team from digital platforms to payment systems – its easy."

Contact Auctus Hamilton